Kureyon baby surprise

Kureyon baby surprise
Baby Surprise, Designed by Elizabeth Zimmerman. Published in The Opinionated Knitter.
Knitted in Noro Kureyon in colour 182 (possibly discontinued)
Ravelry link

One of my goals this year is to get rid of most of my yarn stash, even if it means giving it away. I’ve got some lovely stuff, but having it sitting around just makes me feel guilty and I’d rather get supplies as I’m ready to use them. It seems I’m not the only one with this idea.

Kureyon baby surprise

A colleague of mine brought in some unwanted balls of kureyon in as garish a colourway as possible. It made my eyes scream it was so bright, but I knew it would be perfect for a baby surprise. If you’re a knitter you know all about this pattern and have probably made it a bunch of times. I’ve made it a handful of times – the pattern is genius.

Baby surprise extended cuff

I picked out some wooden buttons to tone down the brightness, and added some 1×1 ribbing to lengthen the sleeves. It should brighten up the winter for my niece and anyone who sees her in it!

Author: elena (ifihadalittlelamb)

Librarian, chronic hobbyist

2 thoughts on “Kureyon baby surprise”

  1. It is a genius pattern! I’ve only made it once but was very surprised when I got to the end and that strangely-shaped fabric turned into a little sweater!

Leave a Reply

