Aimee

AimeeAimee
Design by Kim Hargreaves, published in Rowan’s Vintage Style
Knitted in Kidsilk Haze in jelly (discontinued)
Ravelry link

Look at that gorgeous sweater. You’d think I’d be really happy to have finished it, wouldn’t you? Such bright colours! Perfect for spring, no? I finished it on Saturday morning and you’d think I would have worn it all weekend, right?

Aimee

Wrong. This was a very satisfying sweater to knit, but a profoundly disappointing finished object. It just doesn’t fit. It’s ridiculously short on me, although the arms are a good length. I may keep it for a bit, to see how it looks over some of my summer dresses, but I think this dress will be passed along to a shorter owner.

Aimee closeup

It is delicious, though. So light and bright and fluffy. I may keep it just to give it a pat now and then.

Ah well, my disappointment is quickly forgotten. I’m now captivated by a new project…

peplum

I will make sure this one fits! Have a good week.

Author: elena (ifihadalittlelamb)

Librarian, chronic hobbyist

Leave a Reply

