Nearly done: Eyelet yoke baby cardigan

Eyelet yoke baby cardigan
This little sweetie got washed this morning. It was a quick knit – just a couple of week – inspired again by Alicia Paulson’s knitting.
Eyelet yoke baby cardigan
The pattern is Carole Barenys Eyelet Yoke Baby Cardigan, and the yarn is Briggs and Little (Canada’s oldest woolen mill). I’m not sure which one, actually, the bands were lost years ago. My sister brought it back for me from Newfoundland a few years ago and I finally found the right project for it.
Eyelet yoke baby cardigan
I’m not sure who the recipient is. It’s a size 0-6 months and my nieces are all older than that. I’ll just have to hope another little girl comes along to wear it.

Author: elena (ifihadalittlelamb)

Librarian, chronic hobbyist

2 thoughts on “Nearly done: Eyelet yoke baby cardigan”

  1. I love this! Such a sweet little cardigan. How did you like the Briggs & Little? I have three skeins of Regal that I got in a swap just waiting for the right project…

    1. I really like it! It has a really traditional feel while I was knitting it. Now that I’ve washed it it looks almost silky.
      This may be regal also, although I knit it at a much tighter gauge than worsted so it’s super dense.
      I think three skeins would be enough for a vest?

Leave a Reply

