Work in progress: Fiddlehead Pullover


We will be moving house in a little less than two months. I’ve been taking measures to reduce my possessions, envisioning a clean start in the new apartment with only my favorite things in it. Ideally this is how my house would always be, but things do creep in. Among my possessions is a large amount of yarn. Some of the impulse purchases have already been donated, while some of the yarn I’ve been intimidated by or just hadn’t found the right project for will move with me, or (with any luck) be knitted up and given as gifts before we move. If only I could knit while I sleep!

I bought this Auracania Ranco at least 3 years ago. I was going to make a summer pullover but there are few more impractical garments. If I’m going to wear a sweater in the summer it will be a cardigan. The pattern is the Fiddlehead pullover. I’ve got the front and back knit, and one of the sleeves. I’ve got about 10 more rows of the second sleeve to go, plus all the finishing. It’s very cute indeed, and the yarn is completely different and much nicer after a wash.
Oh for summer

I went to the store today and bought two pints of strawberries. I subsequently ate them all myself. It was a touch greedy but oh, it was almost like summer!

Author: elena (ifihadalittlelamb)

Librarian, chronic hobbyist

3 thoughts on “Work in progress: Fiddlehead Pullover”

  1. We must be on the same wavelength! This is very sweet in the yarn you used. I like the variegated green for a fiddlehead pullover. Speaking of summer produce!

    Best of luck with your move!

    1. I was racking my brain trying to figure out where I got the idea to knit this up. It must have been from you 🙂
      I have to say I’m jealous of your luxurious yarn choice. I’ve never used any of the Fiber Company’s yarns but I’ve drooled over them…

Leave a Reply

