on the theme of things only a young child would wear…

ice-cream dress

Pattern: Ice Cream Dress, from Oliver + S.

Fabrics: Kaffe Fassett Persian Vase in Grey,  red swiss cotton.

A month or so ago I finally dreamed up a use for the outrageous yard of Kaffe Fasset cotton I nabbed from Chelsea of Frolic.

I love the Oliver + S  patterns for children and this one seemed an adequately simple one to try. I made the 6-month size, meaning to give it to my cuter than cute little niece but then forgot to give it to her while she was visiting recently and I’m afraid the size window has now been shut.  Luckily I have another niece on the way – how convenient!

I found this to be an excellently written pattern and I’m pleased with the product. I’m already in the middle of making another one with a Liberty print and bemberg from my little stash of fabric.

Author: elena (ifihadalittlelamb)

Librarian, chronic hobbyist

One thought on “on the theme of things only a young child would wear…”

Leave a Reply

